Tuesday, June 16, 2015

442nd Araw ng Pasig | Schedule of Activities



The City of Pasig will be celebrating the 442nd year anniversary of its townhood on July 2, 2015 and the city government has arranged a month-long calendar of activities including trade fairs, sports fests, culinary and heritage tours, among others. Highlights are scheduled on July 2 with the Grand Parade participated by the city's 30 barangays.

Pasig City Hall


July 2 is traditionally declared as a special non-working day in Pasig City so that residents can participate in the celebration. Here is the complete Schedule of Activities for the 442nd Araw ng Pasig.

Medical Mission and Treeplanting
June 6, 2015 (Saturday) at 7:00am
Eusebio Bliss 1, Jenny's Avenue, Maybunga
Eusebio Bliss 3, Westbank Road, Floodway, Maybunga
Eusebio Bliss 4, Karangalan Village, Manggahan

Pasig City Aero Zumba Competition
June 13, 2015 (Saturday) at 5:00am
Rizal High School Oval

Barangay Cook Out Challenge
June 14, 2015 (Sunday) at 6:00am
Carless Lane at M. Caruncho Avenue

Trabaho para sa Pasigueno Pasig Mega Job Fair
June 18, 2015 (Thursday) at 8:00am
Rizal High School Gym

Opening of Exhibit at Plaza Rizal
June 18, 2015 (Thursday) at 5:00pm
Plaza Rizal

Poblacion Culinary and Historical Tour
June 20, 2015 (Saturday) at 7:00am
Pasig CIty Museum

Takbuhan sa Araw ng Pasig
June 21, 2015 (Sunday) at 5:00am
Carless Lane at Westbank Road, Manggahan

Palarong Pinoy with Boodlefight
June 26, 2015 (Friday) at 4:00pm
Various Barangays

Pasig City's Quiz Bee
June 26, 2015 (Friday) at 5:00am
M. Eusebio Quadrangle, in front of Pasig City Hall

Bike for a Cause (Bike Ride)
June 28, 2015 (Sunday) at 5:00am
Carless Lane at Emerald Avenue, Ortigas Center

Street Mart sa Pasig "Galing ng Gawang Pasig"
June 30 - July 1, 2015 from 6:00am to 7:00pm
Garden Walk, Mutya ng Pasig Market

Tanghalang Pasigueno will host some of the events


Pasig City Mega Wide Sale "Diskwento Pasigueno"
July 2, 2015 (Thursday) at 6:00am
Various Barangays and Establishments

Thanksgiving Mass
July 2, 2015 (Thursday) at 6:30am
Sta. Clara de Montefalco Church, Caniogan

Grand Parade
July 2, 2015 (Thursday) at 7:00am
C. Raymunod Avenue in front of Sta. Clara de Montefalco Church

Parade of Barangay Fiesta Festival
July 2, 2015 (Thursday) at 7:00am
C. Raymunod Avenue in front of Sta. Clara de Montefalco Church

Libreng Sakay sa Araw ng Pasig
July 2, 2015 from 5:00am to 5:00pm
Palengke - San Joaquin - Marikina

Street Dancing Competition
July 4, 2015 (Saturday) at 5:00pm
In front of Pasig City Museum

Galing ng Pasig Awards
July 8, 2015 (Wednesday) at 3:00pm
Tanghalang Pasigueno

Pasigkatan | Variety Show
July 11, 2015 (Saturday) at 5:00pm
In front of Pasig City Museum

Kasalang Bayan "Araw ng Pasig Bride"
July 18, 2015 (Saturday) at 8:00am
Sta. Clara de Montefalco Church, Caniogan

City-Wide Earthquake Drill
July 30, 2015 (Thursday) at 8:00am
Ortigas Central Business District

State of the City Address (SOCA)
July 22, 2015 (Wednesday) at 9:00am
Tanghalang Pasigueno

Famous Lomi of Ado's Panciteria


Source: Pasig City LGU

No comments: